School of Management

Brief Profile of the Department

In today’s world, which is highly connected and business opportunities are growing at a very fast rate. People have become more open to new ideas and technologies and are willing to apply it. In such a scenario, it is very essential that key objectives, concepts and techniques are found out, studied and applied. A three-year Bachelor Course in Business Administration leading to the award of the Degree of Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) has been introduced by Tripura University from the Academic Session, 2003-2004. From the year 2009 BBA course has been converted to semester system. BBA Programme of Tripura University has been designed in tune with patterns followed by the leading Management academics of the country that offers similar programmes by a team of top management experts of the eastern region. Department of Management (erstwhile School of Management), Tripura University, launched its MBA Programme in 2005-06 with a commitment to prepare wisdom managers and innovative entrepreneurs for the country. The programme offers dual specialization in Entrepreneurship Development & Small Business Management along with traditional areas of Marketing, Finance, and Human Resource Management. Due emphasis has been given on developing innovative entrepreneurs so as to enable the students to become job creators and not only job seekers. Following AICTE guidelines, emphasis is being given on the ethics and values dimension of management. It can, therefore, be hoped that Department of Management, will be able to cater for the current and future needs of society.

Year of Establishment:

BBA (2003), MBA (2005)

Head of the Department :

Prof. Ashish Nath

Courses Offered:


Intake Capacity:

MBA-60, BBA-50

Total Research Project Funding (Completed & Ongoing):


Syllabus for Various Courses Offered::

Seminar / Conference / Workshop / Refresher / Orientations organised

  • Faculty Development program in Business Studies, March 24-31 , 2014
  • Management Development Program, organised by Department of Business Management and MSME

Address of Communication:

Department of Management,
Tripura University, Suryamaninagar,
email: bbatu[at], mbatu[at]

Laboratory Facilities:


Details of Research groups:




Other Information (if any):

Visiting Fellow (V/F)/ Guest Teacher (G/T) in BBA & MBA :

Mr. Sumanta Saha Lecturer, Department of IT, Tripura University
Mr. Sujit Kumar Saha Research Scholar, Department of Economics, Tripura University
Mr. Rupak Chakraborty M.Com. PGDM (Finance)
Mr. Ravi Kumar PGDM(IIM Kozhikode), MS (Abo Academi), B.Tech (IIT Kharagpur)
Mr. Amlan Brata Chakraborty Guest Lecturer, DoBM (BBA), Tripura University
Mr. Praveen Mishra Asstt. Prof., Department of Law, Tripura University
Mr. Priyaranjan Das Asstt. Prof, Department of Statistics, Tripura University
Dr. Kiran Sankar Chakraborty Regional Director, IGNOU
Dr. Malay Nayak Associate Professor, BBMC, Agartala
Mr. Shouvik Bhattacharya Asst. Professor,Department of Mathematics, Tripura University
Mr. Suman Das Lecturer, IT & CS, Tripura University
Mr. Amlanbrata Chakraborty MBA , LLB , Member Tripura Bar Association
Mr. Bidipta Chakraborty Lecturer, IT & CS, Tripura University

Non Teaching Staffs & Contact Details

PhotoNameDesignationContact Details
  Sima Datta Bhaumik UDC


email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  Sri Sukanta Sarkar Laboratory Assistant  Ph: 9436547346 (M)

Ph.D. Scholars

PhotoNameTitle of Thesis & SupervisorContact Details
Manish Das Not yet decided
Supervisor: Dr. Debarshi Mukherjee
Email: das_maddy_23[@]
Payel Biswas Not yet decided
Supervisor: Dr.Haradhan Debnath
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Soumen Mukharjee

Not yet decided
Supervisor:Dr. Debarshi Mukherjee

Co-Supervisor:Dr. Rajesh Chatterjee

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Anjana Kalai Not yet decided
Supervisor: Dr. Debarshi Mukherjee
Email: kalai.anjana09[@]
© Tripura University                                                                                                                                                      Designed By : Via Vitae Solutions